Skip to main content

Integration Hub: Managing User Deactivation

Managing user deactivation within integrations, ensuring compliance with GDPR regulations.

Written by Camilla Orloff

When it comes to managing your user deactivation, you have two great options depending on your use case - so keep reading.


With Last Day and User Automation, users are deactivated based on their employment end date and the automation rules you set up. Make sure Last Day is included in the data synced from your source system.

With Deactivate users enabled in the Integration Hub, users are deactivated when they are no longer part of the integration. Users on the exclude list are not affected by this setting.


Option 1: Using Last Day with User Automation

Ensure that you have set the last day of employment for the respective employee within the system we’re integrating with. Enable user automation to deactivate users based on their last day of employment automatically.
​

Read more about User Automation here: Staying compliant with GDPR User Automation.


Option 2: Deactivation via settings in the Integrations Hub

You can also enable Deactivate users in your Integration Hub settings. This setting is disabled by default. When enabled, users who are no longer part of the integration will be deactivated when it syncs, unless they are on the exclude list.

Before enabling this setting, check whether you have manually created users who still need access, such as consultants or external employees. Add these users to the exclude list under the Users tab, or exclude their department under the Departments tab, to prevent the integration from deactivating them.

Users on the exclude list are not updated by the integration, so their information needs to be managed manually.
​

Did this answer your question?