Skip to main content

FAQ: Platform Access

Written by Anne-Katrine Buhl Schou

What you can see on the platform is decided by permission type, department hierarchy and My Team. Below you'll find our most asked questions about user access.

Q: I am the platform owner, and I do not see any users. How do I fix this?
A: To view all users on the platform, you most be in the top department. If this access is lost, it can either be due to a manual change by another admin, or your integration. to fix this, do the following:

  • Ensure that you are in the top department by looking at your department information on your platform; if not, proceed to step two.

  • Check if you have an active integration and make sure you are on the exclude list, if active.

  • Ask another admin to change your profile settings, or contact [email protected].

If you are in the correct department, check whether you have another permission type with Direct management enabled. Direct management takes priority when a user has multiple permissions, even if one of them is Owner. This means you can only see your own team. If your team is empty, no users will appear.

Q: How can I access My Team and still have full Owner access?
A: We recommend using an additional access role:

  • Keep your standard profile set up for Direct management, with access to My Team and the relevant team members assigned to you.

  • Create an additional access role with the Owner permission in the top department. This gives you full Owner access through that role.

Good to know💭 Adding Owner permission to your standard profile will not override Direct management. Use the additional access role for full platform access.

Q: My permission type and department are correct, but there is information I still cannot see.

A: If you recently changes permission type or department, then you need to log out and in again for the changes to show. If you did this already and nothing happens, you should reach out to our support.

Q: How do I know what it is like navigating as a user who does not have the same access as I do?

A: To understand how other users in your platform are navigating, it is recommended that you create yourself on the platform with a test email and the same department and permissions as the users you need to understand. You can change this later on if new scenarios need to be tested.

Quick tip💡 When testing on your test user, make sure that you have excluded them from your integration if it it active and is set to deactivate users.

Q: What is the difference between a department, a job profile and a permission?

A: Your department decides who you can see on the platform, while the permission type decides which features you have access to. Job profile does not grant you more access to users or features, but you can use it for creating rules in a Journey.

Q: Can multiple users have the same phone number?
A: Yes, as long as login with phone number is disabled on your platform. This can be useful if several employees share a company or store phone.

Did this answer your question?