Skip to main content

Sharing: Interact with Users

Sharing is the place where you can communicate with your users by writing, commenting and reacting to posts.

Written by Anne-Katrine Buhl Schou

Not sure what Sharing is? It is a feature that makes it possible to share information or communicate with users and departments directly via the platform - think Facebook, but with content revolving around learning.

Sharing gives you a simple way to exchange updates, ideas and learning content with people in your organisation. It is designed to make it easy to create posts, choose the right audience, add content and join the conversation on both desktop and mobile.

The goal is simple: make useful knowledge easier to share, discover, and act on.

The actions available to you depend on the Sharing permissions set by your platform administrator - and you'll find a deep dive into these options towards the end of this article. So, keep reading to learn more about how to make the most of Sharing!

Please note that Sharing was previously called Feed.


Creating a post

To create a post, just go to Sharing and click the plus icon to get started! From here, you can also choose who should see your post. Depending on your permissions, you can share publicly or select relevant job profiles, departments or individual users.

Write your message and add images, videos, files, links or learning content to bring your message to life. And once you're happy with your post, simply review and publish it - voilà! Knowledge shared.

Good to know💭 The post header shows who the post was shared with, helping readers understand who else can see it.


Add learning content to a post

As mentioned above, you can add public learning paths from Explore while creating a post. To do so, select the option to add content, find the learning path and add it to your post. As simple as that.

You can also share an explorable learning path while viewing it:

  1. Navigate to Explore and open a public learning path.

  2. Select the share icon, indicated by the little paper airplane icon.

  3. The post composer will open with the learning path already attached.

  4. Add your message, choose the audience and publish your post.


Interact with posts

Sharing is not just about publishing updates. It is also a space for starting conversations!

Use reactions and comments to interact with posts and join the conversation. You can also open the reaction list to see who reacted.

By default, a post displays the latest comment. Open the comments to view the full conversation, add your own comment or reply to others. The comment field grows as you type, and you can attach a photo to your comment.

Want to get someone's attention? Type @ to mention someone or a group and choose from the suggested users, departments or job profiles.



Sharing features and permissions

As an administrator, you can adjust the permissions to control which features your users can choose when using Sharing. Below, you will find an overview of the available settings:


Edit other's posts/comments & Delete other's posts/comments:

As an administrator, you can delete or edit others' comments if you don't want a comment or post showing on the Sharing.

Create comments & React to post:

These are great to tick off if you want users to give feedback on your posts.

Post as organisation:

With this option enabled, you can publish posts as the platform rather than as your user.

Share with job profiles, departments and users:

Enable these if you want the ability to pick which users you want to share a post with and get a notification.​

Share with public:

This allows you to share your post with the entire organisation.

​Share with hierarchy:

Here, you can share posts with your department and any child departments. This means you can do the same thing in the "public setting", just within your hierarchy.


What is unique about Sharing in the permissions?

As mentioned in the article 'Permission Types', Sharing works slightly differently from many of the other permission areas. Regardless of User- or Admin access, you will see all the possible settings beforehand.

Good to know💭 This means the boxes you choose work the same way despite which permission type you click (User or Admin)

It is also in Permissions that you can choose to enable or disable this feature.


Good to know

  • Sharing must be enabled, and your permissions determine whether you can create posts, choose specific audiences, comment or react.

  • The direct share option is available for learning paths that are public in Explore.

  • A post can contain multiple links, including external pages, supported video links and Learningbank content.

  • On mobile, you can use the camera option in the post composer to take and attach a photo.

Did this answer your question?