In this article, you will find the kinds of communication that can be triggered by content shared, updates, etc.
If you need to learn about communication in general or how to make custom communications, please go to this article: "Communication and notifications".
By using some of these features, you can ensure that the users complete their assigned learning material.
Good to know💭
When scrolling through the settings, you might notice that some of the features are already turned on, and you cannot disable them. This is intentional to ensure that important information is sent to the users.
Weekly deadline expired
Now, this one often needs a bit more explanation, since the notification depends on other platform features:
In short, users with administrator and the selected job profiles and/or managers will receive a weekly email if users in their team have one or more expired deadlines.
This means that the chosen admins/managers receive a notification, listing users who missed a deadline. This feature is mainly used to keep track of learning completed by their employees.
To pick the job profile, you click on the box and choose the ones you want.
You can also choose to have the list sent to all managers so they can follow up directly with their employees.
If no job profiles are selected, we suggest you disable the feature.
Quick tip💡 Managers will only see users in their team on the list.
Deadline reminder
When enabled, users will be reminded that they have unfinished learning with a deadline in either, 30 or 7 days - or today. Mark the checkboxes to decide which ones you wish to happen. Keep in mind that you can have all three options toggled on at the same time.
Upcoming deadline reminder
Similar to the one above, the user still has some days before the deadline has passed. The difference is that the ones above are sent automatically, and this one is pushed by an admin with access to the exceeded deadline feature.
You can't disable this one because if you push a reminder while this is toggled off, the users will not be notified.
Nevertheless, you still have the option to remind them via. SMS or push notifications. If you add one of these, you can disable it on email.
Expired deadline reminder
When enabling this, users will receive a reminder every x days after a deadline is expired, meaning that the platform will automatically send a notification every x day until the content has been completed.
By default, the days are 7, but you can change that by clicking inside the box and writing the number you feel fits your set-up.
Expired deadline reminder
If you wish to control expired deadline reminders manually, you can do it by following the steps in this article: "Learning path: Setting a Deadline". It functions the same as the manual expired deadline communication.
Module changes
When a module is changed in any way and republished, you get to choose if users should be notified of these changes or not. But why can't you toggle the feature?
You see, when you republish a module, a pop-up box will appear and ask you two questions.
Do you want to notify your users about the change?
Should users complete the module again after the changes?
Here, you decide whether they should do these things or not by marking the boxes you agree with. Again, you can enable more ways to communicate this.
Good to know🧠
Please note that the module will reset for all users assigned to it if you decide that they should retake it, thus affecting analytics, etc.
Written answer reviewed
When using a written answer slide in Learner Content or a survey module, you/a manager has to review and approve the answer. When the answer is reviewed, you can choose that the user gets notified.
The email will be sent when an admin accepts or declines the written answer.
Not passed required learning
If your learning content is required and available to users without a deadline, you can still choose to notify them after a number of days you pick by clicking the little box in the text if the content is not passed.
The e-mail will be sent “X” days after the required learning has been shared with the user.
This e-mail does not work retroactively. This means that if the user was assigned a required learning 61 days ago and hasn't passed it, and you toggle on the e-mail and set the number of days for the e-mail to be 60 days, the user will not receive a notification.
New learning available
When new learning content is unlocked, or a user is assigned to a new Journey, they'll have new learning content to complete.
If this option is enabled, users will receive notifications when new learning is available & unlocked.
The notification is sent immediately as new learning is assigned to a user via a new Journey. If a user is working on a learning path and takes a break, they will be notified after 30 minutes.
On-the-Job training module completed
Users receive a notification when their manager-driven module has been completed.
Learn more about Content Creator settings here!
Learning path enrolment has been accepted
When you add learning to the explore tab, you can choose whether you need to approve users who can enroll and those who cannot. To notify the user that their enrolment has been accepted, an email will be triggered when this is toggled on.
Learning path enrolment has been declined
Opposite the one above, you can also decline users from enrolling. If you wish them to be notified about this, you need to toggle this one on.
Learning path pending approval request reminder
To make sure you are notified when users request access to the learning content, you can enable this to receive a reminder.

